Sea Monkeys

I had them as a child. They got really big. Eventually they became our slaves and would clean the house and change the oil in my fathers car. But one day they revolted and killed everyone, and raised me as one of them.

We (me and the sea monkeys) eventually started a company called Shrinky Dinks. It got so successful people took notice. They said “Monkeys cannot run a company… especially Sea Monkeys.” The company was taken away from us. The Sea Monkeys tried to explain I was human and the real owner of the company. But the sea monkeys only spoke pig Latin and I hadn’t shaved in a long time.

The Sea Monkeys were very angry at this point. I couldn’t blame them. There was a small uprising in a northern section of Ohio in the early 1960’s. The Sea Monkeys were quickly destroyed. The remaining few of us were made to pick up the trash as help on the trash trucks of Cleveland and surrounding areas.

In 1967, a movie came out called Planet of the Apes based on the short-lived sea monkey rise to power. It was such a tragic disgrace to the remaining sea monkeys. We all gathered together and ate pop rocks and coca cola. The emergency room would not admit us, being sea monkeys. Eventually it was found out that I was human and they took me in to the emergency room and pumped my stomach.

I am the only survivor.


Sea Monkeys add

6 Comments

  1. Nancy said,

    May 30, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    I-ay ill-way ind-fay ou-yay!

  2. Joanne Barney said,

    June 3, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    You, man, are brilliant!!! I thought I heard it all!!

  3. June 3, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    This is awesome-sauce! 🙂

  4. June 28, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    shrinkydinks appear in my fiction as well… perhaps they were secretly hallucinogenic…


Leave a Reply

