Spirituality in the streets

 
I was standing in the parking lot. Two men approached and asked if I was Jewish. I said no. They thanked me and moved on.
 
Leaving the store, I looked down the alley and saw the two men wrapping a third man’s arms with black bands (Tefillin) and praying. I guess the third guy said yes.
 
It excited me to see this act of spirituality taking place out in the street, person to person, rather than in a tax-exempt church or temple that charges $20 for a parking space for Hollywood Bowl patrons. In that moment, walking back to my car, I wished I had said yes.
1 Comment

  1. Susan Overberger said,

    April 14, 2014 at 10:08 am

    By writing this you did say yes. May God send you blessings.


Leave a Reply

