The origins of Black Market Yoga

I was in Chinatown eating Thai food. Yes, I’ll say it again: I was in Chinatown eating Thai food. I had been bouncing around with a few  spaces that I was teaching yoga in. At this point, none of the studios were interested in having me on staff. Even back in the day it was a little crowded. I knew I was going to have to do it on my own, or as Frank would say, “My Way”. I looked up at the skyline in Chinatown and there was a tall abandoned building someone had broken into and spray painted large art on the windows of the top floor. I immediately thought I should break into this building too, but instead of doing graffiti, I could teach a yoga class. I instantly had a vision of me with a crow bar breaking windows and teaching classes in every abandoned building in Los Angeles. I then had a vision of me getting arrested and I was OK with that. Then I had a vision of you getting arrested. Then I had a vision of me being the only one to show up to these B & E yoga classes. I eventually decided to rent a space instead.

BlackMarket2

2 Comments

  1. Nancy said,

    October 2, 2014 at 10:17 am

    Thank you for your consideration of our criminal records.

  2. October 2, 2014 at 10:56 am

    you are welcome


Leave a Reply

