What is your gift? (dyslexia)

I am dyslexic… so I was told.
That means I see words and letters upside down and out of place. It’s normal… to me. I still read and write daily but am sometimes reliant on proofreaders (my book had four).

I started to notice (through the eyes of others), that this “dyslexia” has given me a unique view of the world. I see and collect information in an “odd” way.  I have come to realize this is a gift.

What is your gift?
Was it sold to you as a disadvantage?

The cool thing about these odd gifts we all have is that they are not available to everyone. You cannot learn to see like a dyslexic.
Just ask Leonardo da Vinci, Tommy Hilfiger, Andy Warhol, Muhammad Ali, Richard Branson, Charles Schwab, Steven Spielberg, John Lennon, Albert Einstein and Thomas Edison.

2 Comments

  1. sayrenee said,

    November 14, 2014 at 10:39 am

    Ah, now the repetitive misspelling of “Thai” as “Thia” in the post above (White Sugar Devils) makes sense.

  2. sayrenee said,

    November 14, 2014 at 10:41 am

    Ah. This explains the repetitive misspelling of Thai as “Thia” in the post above (White Sugar Devils).


Leave a Reply

