No tail

This cat’s name is No Tail. I named her that because she has no tail. It’s just a nub.

For a long time, she has lived behind my building, and for a while, every time I came down she would say, “meow and MEOW!” One day she actually let me pet her. Unbeknownst to me, she was also having this interaction with many of the other tenants of the building. If you walk around the 1st floor of our building today you will find bowls of cat food in front of half of the doors.

She doesn’t let me pet her anymore and she rarely says hello or meow when I pass by. She did let me take this picture but made me promise I wouldn’t show her nub. I have renamed her Hustler. I think she is putting on weight.
No Tail

3 Comments

  1. Carol said,

    March 22, 2015 at 7:56 pm

    What a perfect name!

  2. Cara said,

    April 1, 2015 at 11:02 am

    AWW! A Hollywood Hustler

  3. lassy said,

    April 7, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Reblogged this on Will the real reality please stand up!.


Leave a Reply

