Let there be light

When the apartment manager showed me the place he said the hall light switch was broken and would be replaced. It didn’t really happen. The next step would be me writing a letter and putting it in his “work order mail box” and then wait until he sent someone to fix it and then sit and watch them fix it. Seemed like a lot of wasted time so I was at “the hardware store” and I bought a new switch for 98 cents. I grew up blue collar so it’s not an issue. I went home replaced it in about 5 minutes and surprise. No light. I got out a stool, got up and unscrewed the BRAND NEW light fixture and then heard the voice of god…again. “The light bulb is burned out fool.”

Leave a Reply

